INIFD Annual Graduating Fashion Show: Tomorrow Makers 2018

Collection by Susan Mantosh

INN Kolkata, @mepritha2012;

International Institute of Fashion Design (INIFD), Lindsay Street, Kolkata recently organized the annual graduating fashion show, Tomorrow Makers 2018 at Rang Durbaar, Swabhumi. The fashion show showcased best of fashion and textile and the occasion was graced by the Directors of the Institute John and Susane Mantosh, actor Anindya Chatterjee, actress Ridhima Ghosh, Managing Director of Akbar-E-Mashriq Farah Haque, and fashion designers Sharbari Datta, Ayushman Mitra and Agnimitra Paul.

INIFD made yet another indelible mark in the fashion industry with Tomorrow Makers. Susane Mantosh was proud of her students and said, “They are exceptionally talented and like every year this batch too will achieve great heights and conquer the fashion industry in the near future.”

Diti Saha walks the ramp

The event showcased the creative collections of INIFD’s final year Fashion and Textile students. The fashion show serves as a platform where students can display their creative talents and voice, through design, opinions, and attitudes.

Sharbari Dutta said, “It is a sheer pleasure to be a part of this fashion fiesta, I am impressed with the kind of creativity and sense of fashion the students displayed.” There were 18 sequences created by students. The grand finale, curated by Susan, had only five sequences of Chikankari thread work, namely – Blacks and Whites, Rainbow, Wildlife, Abstract, Red and Maroon and Drapes.

Agnimitra Paul congratulated each and every student for their hard work and putting up such a great show. She added, “It gives me immense satisfaction to see these students put in so much of effort for the show.”

There were awards for various categories. Team Colony was awarded for Best Design Collection, Best Fabric Development and The Most Glamorous Stage Appeal, Team Morris in Textile was awarded the Director’s Award for The Best Stylisation and The Team Classics of Terracotta for Best Fabric Development, The Best Design Collection, and Most Commercial Collection. Team Shuffle took away most of the awards in categories like Best Fabric Development, Most Commercially Viable Collection, Most Innovative Collection and Best Design Collection.

Judges (left to right) Ridhima Ghosh, Anindya Chatterjee and Sharbari Datta

The award for the best performer in academics was given to Rajat Aich Sarkar, fashion, Rohwina Nandini Mehrotra, Textile and Vivek Jaiswal, Interior.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: